

UNION CHRISTIAN COLLEGE ALUVA-2





SSR 5 th CYCLE 2023

1.1.1 Curriculum Planning and Implementation



Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, India NAAC Re-Accredited with A Grade in 4th Cycle (CGPA 3.45) www.uccollege.edu.in



SENATE MEMBERS

Our College is well represented in the Senate, which is a governing body that is mostly composed of the academic staff members of the University and affiliated colleges and is usually in charge of academic and administrative matters. Representation at this level enabled us to raise our academic concerns at the University.

List of teachers elected to Mahatma Gandhi University Senate

Sl. No	Year	Name of Faculty	Department	Name of the body in which the teacher participated
1	2020	Dr. Alex Mathew	Physics	MG University Senate, Member
2	2020	Dr. Saju Mathew	Malayalam	MG University Senate, Member
3	2023	Dr. Saju Mathew	Malayalam	MG University Senate, Member



UNION CHRISTIAN COLLEGE, ALUVA

Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, India NAAC Re-Accredited with A Grade in 4th Cycle (CGPA 3.45) www.uccollege.edu.in

SSR 5th CYCLE 2023



Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1//2014/Elen.

Dated: 10.06.2020

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University Senate - Filling up of the vacancies - Election from the constituency of Private College Teachers - Declaration of results of candidates - reg.

Ref: Election Notification of even number dated 05.02.2020

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Senate from the constituency of Teachers of the Private Colleges (Aided), under Section 17 Elected Members (6) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

Sl. No	Roll Numbe	Name Designation and Department	College	
01	689	Dr. Ajith James Jose Assistant Professor Dept. of Chemistry	St. Berchmans College, Changanasserry (Autonomous)	
02	1941	Dr. Alex Mathew Assistant Professor Dept. Of Physics	Union Christian College, Aluva, Ernakulam	
03	1264	Dr. Amstrong Sebastian Assistant Professor Dept. Of English	Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha	
04	921	Dr. Cyriae Jose Assistant Professor Dept. Of Archaeology	St.Thomas College, Pala	
05	1339	Ebin P J Assistant Professor Dept. Of Botany	Sacred Heart College Thevara, Kochi -682013 (Autonomous)	
96	1304	A.J. Emmanuel Associate Professor Dept. Of Commerce	Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha	
07	2239	Febu George Mathai Kurichiyath Assistant Professor Dept. Of English	St. Thomas College, Kozhencherry	
08	Dr. Jee G Assistant Professor Dept. Of Botany		Sroc Sankara College, Kalady	
	898	Jogy Alex Associate Professor Dept. Of Chemistry	S T.Thomas College. Pala	



UNION CHRISTIAN COLLEGE, ALUVA

SSR 5th CYCLE 2023

Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, India NAAC Re-Accredited with A Grade in 4th Cycle (CGPA 3.45) www.uccollege.edu.in

10	2330	John M George Associate Professor Dept. Of Physical Education	St. Thomas College, Ranni
11	228	Joji John Panicker Assistant Professor Dept. Of English	CMS College. Kottayam (Autonomous)
12	2074	Sajith Babu S Assistant Professor Dept. Of Physics	Catholicate College, Pathenamthitta
13	1926	Dr. Saju Mathew Assistant Professor Dept. Of Malayalam	Union Christian College, Aluva, Ernakulam
14	2371	Dr. A S Sumesh Assistant Professor Dept Of Hindi	MES College, Nedumkandam
15	1086	K V Thomas Associate Professor Dept. Of Mathematics	Bharata Mata College, Thrikkukara
16	562	Dr. Vinu T P Assistant Professor Dept. Of Physics	N.S.S. Hindu College, Changanacherry

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by Section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of Chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997



HAREES P Y
Deputy Registrar -II (Academic)
ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICER



Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, India NAAC Re-Accredited with A Grade in 4th Cycle (CGPA 3.45) www.uccollege.edu.in





Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1/2014/Elen. Dated: 25.03.2023

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of the Teachers of Private Colleges – Declaration of result - Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (6) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 04.01.2023
- (3) Notification of even number dated 27.01.2023.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 03.02.2023.
- (5) Part B, Statute 65, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared elected to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of the Teachers of Private Colleges.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name and Address
01	146	Shibu M George Assistant Professor Dept. of Politics Baselius College, Kottayam
02	252	Dr. Jobin Mathew Assistant Professor Dept. of Zoology CMS College, Kottayam (Autonomous)
03	331	Subin Varghese Assistant Professor Dept. of English Deva Matha College, Kuravilangad
04	512	Maya. N Associate Professor Dept. of Physics N.S.S. Hindu College, Changanacherry
05	609	Dr. Shijo. K. Cherian Assistant Professor Dept. of Chemistry St. Berchmans College, Changanasserry (Autonomous)
06	818	Dr. Libin Kuriakose Assistant Professor Dept. of Physics St. Thomas College, Pala



UNION CHRISTIAN COLLEGE, ALUVA

SSR 5th CYCLE 2023

Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, India NAAC Re-Accredited with A Grade in 4th Cycle (CGPA 3.45) www.uccollege.edu.in

07		Dr. Cyriac Jose
	843	Assistant Professor
		Dept. of Archaeology
		St. Thomas College, Pala
		Joseph Deril.K.S
08	1120	Associate Professor
00		Dept. of Computer Applications
		MES College, Marampally
		Titu Thomas
09	1188	Assistant Professor
"	1100	Dept. of Physics
		Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha
		Sanilkumar. M.G
10	1277	Assistant Professor
10	12//	Dept. of Botany
		SNM College, Maliankara
		Dr. A.U. Arun
11	1541	Associate Professor
11	1341	Dept. of Zoology
		St. Peter's College, Kolenchery
		Sindhu.K
12	1710	Associate Professor
12	1,10	Dept. of Economics
		The Cochin College, Kochi
		Dr. Saju Mathew
13	1768	Assistant Professor
10	1,00	Dept. of Malayalam
		Union Christian College, Aluva, Ernakulam
14		Sajith Babu.S
	1901	Assistant Professor
	1501	Dept. of Physics
		Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta
15	~	Unni.M. S
	1948	Assistant Professor
	03	Dept. of Maths
	O_1	Devaswom Board Pampa College, Parumala
~0		Libus Jacob Abraham
16	2048	Assistant Professor
	20-10	Dept. of Malayalam
		St. Thomas College, Kozhencherry

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by chapter IV, section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER